2017 Student Essay Competition Winners

January 31, 2017

2017 Student Essay Competition Winners

The eoSurgical team is excited to announce the winners of the 2017 student essay competition. We received essays from five countries and there were a number high calibre essays for the judges to consider.

The winners are: 

1st: Halimat Afolabi - eoStudent Sim take-home laparoscopic surgical simulator. PLUS the opportunity to present your essay at the 8th National Undergraduate Surgery & Trauma Conference, Edinburgh Student Surgical Society on 4th March 2017 at the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, and the opportunity to have the essay published in Res Medica.

2nd: Matthew ByrneeoMicro take-home microsurgical simulator.

3rd: Ohakpougwu Chukwuebuka Emmanuel - Pre<Optimise gesture-interface software to enhance surgical psychomotor skills.

Congratulations to our winners and thank you to all who entered.